Central North Carolina Section of the American Chemical Society

Chemistry, American Chemical Society, ACS, Central North Carolina

Officers

2018 Executive Committee

 

 Office

Officer 

E-mail 

Phone 

 Chair

Gail Webster  

gwebster@guilford.edu336-316-2486
 Chair-elect

Margaret Kanipes

mikanipe@ncat.edu

Immediate Past Chair

 Dennis Ergle dergle@itgbrands.com 336-335-6629
 Treasurer

John Merle

merlejo@wssu.edu336-750-2237
 Councilor (‘19)Robert YokleyRYokley1@triad.rr.com336-558-8212
 Alternate Councilor (‘19)Ed Robinsonedwardrobinson.Robinsoner@gmail.com336-337-3361
 Director   (‘20)Bill Eberlebill.eberle@syngenta.com336-632-7569
 Director   (‘20)TJ Mayertjmayer@carringers.com336-708-0643

 



2018 Committee Chairs

 

 

 OfficeOfficer EmailPhone
AwardsRobert Yokley RYokley1@triad.rr.com
336-558-8212
Education Etta Gravelygravely@ncat.edu 336-285-2231
 Chemistry OlympiadOPEN 
 Science Center AdvisorJerry Walsh jlwalsh@uncg.edu336-334-5672 
 UNCG H.S. Lab DayJerry Walsh jlwalsh@uncg.edu 336-334-5672 
 Earth DayBill Nell williamnell@bellsouth.net 336-764-9322
 Government RelationsEdward Robinson edwardrobinson.robinsoner@gmail.com 336-337-3361 
 HospitalityOPEN
  
 Long Range PlanningOPEN

 

 
 National Chemistry WeekDennis Ergle dergle@itgbrands.com 336-335-6629
 Cynthia Willard cwilliard@itgbrands.com 336-335-6729
 Newsletter EditorBill Eberlebill.eberle@syngenta.com336-632-7569
 Poster Vendor Night Bill Eberle bill.eberle@syngenta.com 336-632-7569
  Sarah Sihvonen sksihvonen@gmail.com 336-632-2369
  Mandy Stauffer amanda.stauffer@syngenta.com 336-632-6175
 Professional RelationsDoug Tsao dtsao@maccordmason.com 
 Public Relations & PublicityDoug Tsao dtsao@maccordmason.com 
 Science Advisor: Mark WalkerDave MacInnes david_macInnes@guilford.com 336-316-2262 
Science Advisor: Richard BurrLiliana Garcia garcial@wssu.edu 336-750-2548 
 Student Affiliate Coord.OPEN 
 Web PageBeth Williardelizabeth.williard@syngenta.com336-632-7434 
 Senior Chemists Robert Yokley RYokley1@triad.rr.com 336-558-8212
 Women ChemistsGail Webstergwebster@guilford.edu 336-316-2486
 Younger ChemistsBeth Williard
 elizabeth.williard@syngenta.com 336-632-7434