Central North Carolina Section of the American Chemical Society

Chemistry, American Chemical Society, ACS, Central North Carolina

Officers

Section Officers for 2016 (pdf)

2016 Executive Committee

 

 Office

Officer 

E-mail 

Phone 

 Chair

Dennis Ergle   

dergleacs@gmail.com207-1536
 Chair-elect

Gail Webster

gwebster@guilford.edu316-2486
 Secretary/Treasurer

John Merle

merlejo@wssu.edu750-2237
 Councilor (‘19)Robert YokleyRYokley1@triad.rr.com558-8212
 Alternate Councilor (‘17)Ed Robinsonedwardrobinson.Robinsoner@gmail.com337-3361
 Alternate Councilor (‘17)Rich Honeycuttherac@aol.com601-8117
 Director   (‘17)Bill Eberlebill.eberle@syngenta.com632-7569
 Director   (‘17)TJ Mayerthomas.mayer@syngenta.com632-6079

 



2016 Committee Chairs

 

 

 OfficeOfficer EmailPhone
AwardsRobert Yokley RYokley1@triad.rr.com
558-8212
Education OPEN 
 – Nat'l Chemistry OlympiadOPEN 
 – Science Center AdvisorJerry Walsh jlwalsh@uncg.edu334-5672 
 – UNCG H.S. Lab DayJerry Walsh jlwalsh@uncg.edu 334-5672 
 Environ. AffairsDr. Gladys S. Van Pelt  288-1783 
 Earth DayBill Nell williamnell@bellsouth.net 
 Government RelationsEdward Robinson mailto:erobinson@itgbrands.com 335-6625 
 HospitalityOPEN
  
 Long Range PlanningDave MacInnes 

dmacinne@guilford.edu

david_macInnes@guilford.com 

316-2262 
 Member EducationDennis Chesney  454-4184 
 MembershipOPEN   
 Minority AffairsJulius Harp  harpj@ncat.edu 285-2239
 National Chem. WeekDennis Ergle mailto:dergle@itgbrands.com 335-6629
 Cynthia Willard mailto:cwilliard@itgbrands.com 335-6729
 Newsletter EditorBill Eberlebill.eberle@syngenta.com
632-7569
 Project SEEDJill Keithharpj@wssu.edu 750-2213 
 Prof. RelationsOPEN   
Analytical Sub-group Kent Kabler kent.kabler@syngenta.com 632-6014 
 Public Relations & PublicityTima Ballard tballard@en-cas.com 785-3252 
 Public AffairsEdward Robinson mailto:erobinson@itgbrands.com335-6625 
 – Sci. Advisor: Howard CobleDave MacInnes david_macInnes@guilford.com 316-2262 
 – Sci. Advisor: Richard BurrLiliana Garcia garcial@wssu.edu 750-2548 
 Student Affiliate Coord.Paul Weller wellerp@elon.edu 278-6225 
 Web PageJohn Merle merlejo@wssu.edu 750-2237 
 Women ChemistsGail Webstergwebster@guilford.edu 316-2486
 Younger ChemistsOPEN